Virginia Tech®home

Graduate Program Directors and Coordinators

Contact list

Degree Program Directors and Coordinators can provide information about their programs, including requirements, deadlines, and other pertinent details. We list them here by program, and those are listed alphabetically. 

Director: Stefano Brizzolara (stebriz@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Director: Klaus Moeltner (moeltner@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Normand Adams (nadams10@vt.edu)

Director: Jennifer Jones (jejones18@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Archibald (tgarch@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Ginger Dempsey (sharon.williams@vt.edu)

Director: Francois Debrix (fedebrix@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Tamara Sutphin (tsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Sally Johnson (sealy@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Directors: Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu); Aaron Betsky (abetsky@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Directors: David Dugas (ddugas@vt.edu); Aaron Betsky (abetsky@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Michael Garvin (garvin@vt.edu)

Director: Daniel Slade (dslade@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sheila Early (smearly@vt.edu)

Director: Jeffrey Walters (jrwalt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rebecca Zimmerman (rdzimm@vt.edu)

Director: Cully Hession (chession@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Liza Spradlin (lizaas14@vt.edu)

Director: John Socha jjsocha@vt.edu)

Director: Yong Woo Lee (ywlee@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amanda Covey (amturne3@vt.edu)

Director: Kenneth Wong (khwong@vt.edu)

Director: S. Ansar Ahmed (ansrahmd@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Andrea Green (greena15@vt.edu)

Director: Georg Reichard (reichard@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Josh Iorio (iorio@vt.edu)

Directors: Ling Lisic for Ph.D. (llisic@vt.edu); Nadia Rogers for Master's Degree (narogers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Darian Rai (dlrunion@vt.edu)

Directors: Dana Hansson (dhansson@vt.edu); Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu); Joseph Winkeler (jwinkeler@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kellee Akers (kakers25@vt.edu)

Director: Dipankar Chakravarti (dchakra1@vt.edu)

Director: Gina Moses (gmoses@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Taylor Lokey (tlokey@vt.edu)

Director: Roger Edelen (edelenr@vt.edu)

Directors: Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu); Juan Nicolau Gonzalbez (jnicolau@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Richard Perdue (perduerr@vt.edu); Holly Cromer (hcromer@vt.edu)

Director: Richard Hunt (rickhunt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Woodward (segiles@vt.edu)

Director: Mario Pandalaere (mpand@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Ame Dalton (ababer3@vt.edu)

Director: Chang Lu (changlu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Diane Cannaday (dianec@vt.edu)

Director: John Morris (jrmorris@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Joli Huynh (jolih@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: Trey Waller (trwaller@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nicole Akers (snakers@vt.edu)

Director: Cayce Myers (mcmyers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Hodge (wmhodge@vt.edu)

Director: Padmavathy Rajagopalan (padmar@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sharon Kinder-Potter (skpotter@vt.edu)

Director: Sara Hooshangi (shoosh@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Samantha Pipkin (samanthap@vt.edu); Roxanne Paul (roxpaul@vt.edu)

Director: Rachel Weaver (rlw@vt.edu)

Director: Erika Meitner (meitner@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Lee Daniels (wdaniels@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rachel Saville (saville@vt.edu)

Director: Benjamin Corl (bcorl@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Becky Michael (rlmichael@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Woteki (drwo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Robert Weiss (weiszr@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sharon Stacy (sharonstacy@vt.edu)

Director: Niloy Bose (nbose@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Will Bebout Jr. (wibebout@vt.edu)

Director: William Price (wprice@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Director: Gerard Lawson glawson@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bodenhorn (nanboden@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Director: Carol Cash (ccash48@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Serge Hein (shein@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Claire Robbins (robbinsc@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada (vlaura@vt.edu)

Director: Jacob Grohs (jrgrohs@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mara Knott (knott@vt.edu)

Director: Shane Ross (sdross@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Jessica Grimes (jessicagrimes@vt.edu)

Directors: Gena Chandler-Smith (gechandl@vt.edu), Graduate Studies and MA program; Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu), Ph.D. program in Writing and Rhetoric; Carmen Gimenez Smith (carmens@vt.edu), MFA Program

Director: Scott Salom (salom@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Shelor (kshelor@vt.edu)

Director: Georg Reichard (reichard@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Josh Iorio (iorio@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: Sarah Karpanty (karpanty@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dana Keith (dkeith@vt.edu)

Director: Joe Eifert (jeifert@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Rakestraw (rakestra@vt.edu)

Director: Jessica Folkart (jfolkart@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Pam Saville (psaville@vt.edu)

Director: Audrey Zink-Sharp (agzink@vt.edu

Coordinator: Mary Williams (mwilliams@vt.edu)

Directors: Kelly Cobourn, on sabbatical AY 2021-22 (kcobourn@vt.edu); Kevin McGuire, interim (kevin.mcguire@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mary Williams (mwilliams@vt.edu)

Director: Liwu Li (lwli@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Luke Juran (ljuran@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Director: James Spotila (spotila@vt.edu)

Coordinator: April Newcomer (apriln@vt.edu)

Directors: James Campbell (jayhawk@vt.edu); Bill Carstensen (carstens@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Directors: Gizelle Datz (gdatz@vt.edu); Timothy Luke (twluke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Myriam Lechuga (mlechuga@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Heaton (mheaton@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Holly Caldwell (holly22@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Bingyu Zhao (bzhao07@vt.edu)

Director: Steven Harrison (sharrison@vt.edu)

Director: Erika Grafsky (erikagrafsky@vt.edu)

Director: Abby Stetekee (abbyms@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Lisa Jones (lisa.jones@vt.edu)

Director: William Huckle (wrhuckle@vt.edu)

Director: Martha Sullivan (mlsulli@vt.edu)

Director: Maury Nussbaum (nussbaum@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Hannah Parks (hsswiger@vt.edu)

Directors: Ann Stevens (ams@vt.edu), Kevin Edgar (kjedgar@vt.edu)

Director: Holly Gillcash (gillcash@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Beverly Griffin (bgriff75@vt.edu); Christina Smith (clsmith@vt.edu); Christine Sok (Cssok4@vt.edu)

Director: William Hopkins (hopkinsw@vt.edu)

Director: Terry L. Clements (tclement@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Robert Moore (rbmoore3@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kim Felix (kfelix@vt.edu)

Directors: Michelle Moseley (mymc@vt.edu); Aaron Ansell (aansell@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Moore (kwmoore@vt.edu)

Director: William Reynolds (reynolds@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kim Grandstaff (grandska@vt.edu)

Director: Jeff Borggaard (jborggaa@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nicole Sutphin (nsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Corina Sandu (csandu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Cathy Hill (hillcath@vt.edu)

Director: Cheng Chen (chen08@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Crotto (mcrotto@vt.edu)

Director: Janell Watson, chair (rjwatson@vt.edu)

Director: Tim Jarome (tjjarome@vt.edu)

Directors: David Robertson (davidrobertson@vt.edu); Kieran Lindsey (klindsey@vt.edu); Emily Talley (emtalley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amanda Tai (amandatai@vt.edu)

Director: Michelle Olsen (molsen1@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalie Langowsky (nlangowsky@vt.edu)

Director: Alireza Haghighat (haghighat@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Mayuresh Patil (mpatil@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Director: Kelly Trogdon (trogdon@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Zapata (tzapata@vt.edu)

Director: Camillo Mariani (camillo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Betty Wilkins (bewilki2@vt.edu)

Director: Giselle Datz (gdatz@vt.edu); Steven Hankey (hankey@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Krystal Wright (krystal@vt.edu)

Director: Anton Baudoin (abaudoin@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Cris Thompson (cris75@vt.edu)

Director: Scott Nelson (scnelson@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Nicholson (karenn@vt.edu)

Director: Danny Axsom (axsom@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Wooddell (mwooddel@vt.edu)

Directors: Robin Lemaire (rlemaire@vt.edu); Stephanie Smith (slsmith1@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Joe Rees (reesj@vt.edu)

Director: Laura Hungerford (lhungerf@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Becky Jones (bjones57@vt.edu)

Directors: Linda Dahlgren (lad11@vt.edu); Abby Whittington (awmorgan@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Gabriele, chair; (gabriele@vt.edu)

Director: Randolph Wynne (wynne@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Stacey Kuhar (skuhar@vt.edu)

Director: Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe ( sashupe@vt.edu)

Director:  Jim Collier (jim.collier@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Carol Slusser (slusserc@vt.edu)

Directors: Sarah Ovink (sovink@vt.edu); Micah Roos (jmroos@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Tish Glosh (glosht@vt.edu)

Director: Scotland Leman (leman@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Peter Vikesland (pvikes@vt.edu)

Director: Robert Leonard (bob.leonard@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Raines (mtraines@vt.edu)

Directors: Steven Poelzing (poelzing@vt.edu);  Veronica Van Montfrans (vanmonv@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Rebecca Guynn (guynn@vt.edu); Mackenzie Tyree (recruiment) (mgtyree@vt.edu)

Directors: Kevin Davy (kdavy@vt.edu);  Paul Estabrooks (estabrkp@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Elaina Marinik (emarinik@vt.edu)

Director: Guillaume Pilot (gpilot@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Thomas Skuzinski (skuzinsk@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalia Smith (ngsmith@vt.edu)

Director: Brenda Davy (bdavy@vt.edu)