Virginia Tech® home

Graduate Program Directors and Coordinators

Contact list

Degree Program Directors and Coordinators can provide information about their programs, including requirements, deadlines, and other pertinent details. We list them here by program, and those are listed alphabetically. 

Director: Olivier Coutier-Delgosha (ocoutier@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rachel Saville (saville@vt.edu); Audri Cunningham (audrinc@vt.edu)

Director: Susan Chen (ecsusan@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amy Guerin (abguerin@vt.edu)

Director: Jennifer Jones (jejone18@vt.edu)

Director: Kim Niewolny (niewolny@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle L. Greaud (mgreaud@vt.edu) 

Director: Brian Britt  (bbritt@vt.edu); Christine Labuski (chrislab@vt.edu) 

Coordinator: Tamara Sutphin (tsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Sally Johnson (sealy@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Directors: Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Directors:  Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu); James Jones (jajone10@vt.edu); Paul Emmons (pemmons@vt.edu), Alexandria, Virginia campus

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Annie Pearce (apearce@vt.edu)

Director: Justin Lemkul (jalemkul@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sheila Early (smearly@vt.edu)

Director: Daniela Cimini, (cimini@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rebecca Zimmerman (rdzimm@vt.edu)

Director: Cully Hession (chession@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Liza Spradlin (lizaas14@vt.edu)

Director: Jing Chen (chenjing@vt.edu)

Director: Yong Woo Lee (ywlee@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Director: Kenneth Wong (khwong@vt.edu)

Director: Audry Ruple (aruple@vt.edu) 

Coordinator: Andrea Green (greena15@vt.edu)

Director: Tanyel Bulbul (tanyel@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Brandy Barrow (bbratton@vt.edu)

Directors: Sarah Stein (sestein@vt.edu); Nadia Rogers for Master's Degree (narogers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Darian Rai (dlrunion@vt.edu)

Directors: Dana Hansson (dhansson@vt.edu), online and evening MBA programs; Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu), and Mary Richards (maryrichards@vt.edu), MS in Business Administration with concentration in Hospitality and Tourism Management; Joseph Winkeler (jwinkeler@vt.edu), MS in Business Administration wtih a concentration in Business Analytics. 

Coordinator: Beverly Griffin (bgriff75@vt.edu), for MBA; Mary Hayes Collins (maryth@vt.edu) for evening MBA

Director: Viswanath Venkatesh (vvenkatesh@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Lowry (paul.lowry.phd@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Adrienne Sable (asable@vt.edu)

Director: Roger Edelen (edelenr@vt.edu); Jin Xu (xujin@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Allison Frazier (allisonnf@vt.edu)

Directors: Kristin Lamoureux (kristinl@vt.edu), MSBA; Eojina Kim (eojina@vt.edu), Ph.D.

Coordinators: Phil Xiang (philxz@vt.edu; Nikki Blackburn (nikkib76@vt.edu)

Director: Dan Beal (dbeal@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kara Mullins (mkara@vt.edu)

Director: Shane Wang (xswang@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sonja Crockett  (scrocket@vt.edu)

Director: Chang Lu (changlu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Carrie Hopkins (carrieh7@vt.edu)

Director: Alan Esker (aesker@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Joli Huynh (jolih@vt.edu)

Director: Carin Roberts Wollmann (wollmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Directors: Trey Waller (trwaller@vt.edu); Holly Matusovich (matushm@vt.edu)

Director: Cayce Myers (mcmyers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kim Garnand (kdicker@vt.edu)

Director: Padmavathy Rajagopalan (padmar@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada Esquivel (vlaura@vt.edu); Celina Gallegos (celinag1@vt.edu); Kathleen Enos (kenos@vt.edu), Virtual and greater Washington, D.C. metro area students

Directors: Sara Hooshangi (shoosh@vt.edu); Cliff Shaffer (shaffer@vt.edu); CT Lu (clu@vt.edu); Trey Mayo (treymayo@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Samantha Pipkin (samanthap@vt.edu); Sharon Kinder-Potter (skpotter@vt.edu)

Director: Zach Duer (zachduer@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Vollmer (vollmer@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Benjamin Corl (bcorl@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Woteki (drwo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Robert Weiss (weiszr@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sharon Stacy (sharonstacy@vt.edu)

Director: Niloy Bose (nbose@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Will Bebout Jr. (wibebout@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalie Ferand (nferand@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Matt Fullen (mfullen@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Jodie Brinkmann (sammy1@vt.edu); Chuck Lowery (loweryc@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: David Kniola (dkniola@vt.edu)

Directors: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Chase Catalano (ccatalano@vt.edu), Ph.D. program in Higher Education; Sharrika Adams (davissd@vt.edu), MAEd. program in Higher Education and Student Affairs

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada Esquivel (vlaura@vt.edu); Celina Gallegos (celinag1@vt.edu); Kathleen Enos (kenos@vt.edu)

Director: Walter Lee (walterl@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mara Knott (knott@vt.edu)

Director:  Mark Stremler, (stremler@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Renee Cloyd (rcloyd@vt.edu)

Directors: Katharine Cleland (kcleland@vt.edu), Graduate Studies and MA program; Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu), Ph.D. program in Writing and Rhetoric; Matthew Vollmer (vollmer@vt.edu), MFA Program

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director: Scott Salom (salom@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Shelor (kshelor@vt.edu)

Director: Tanyel Bulbul (tanyel@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Brandy Barrow (bbratton@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: Marcella Kelly (Makelly2@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Jennifer Phillips (jewolfor@vt.edu)

Director: Joe Eifert (jeifert@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Rakestraw (rakestra@vt.edu)

Director: Jessica Folkart (jfolkart@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Adrianne Carter (ajc07n@vt.edu)

Director: Audrey Zink-Sharp (agzink@vt.edu

Coordinator: Trish Colley  (colleyp@vt.edu)

Directors: Kevin McGuire, (kevin.mcguire@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Stacey Kuhar (skuhar@vt.edu)

Director: Liwu Li (lwli@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Andrew Ellis (awellis@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Director: Brian Romans (romans@vt.edu)

Coordinator: April Newcomer (apriln@vt.edu)

Directors: Yang Shao (yshao@vt.edu) and Tom Pingel (tpingel@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Director: Ariel Ahram (ahram@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Elia Amegashie (elia@vt.edu)

Director: Melanie Kiechle (mkiechle@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Cammie Sgarrella (csgarrella@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Co-Directors: Ivica Ico Bukvic (ico@vt.edu); Scott McCrickard (mccricks@cs.vt.edu)

Director: Erika Grafsky (erikagrafsky@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marty Wyatt (martywyatt@vt.edu)

Director: Rodney Gaines (rgaines@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Curtis Cox (ccurtis8@vt.edu)

Director: William Huckle (wrhuckle@vt.edu)

Director: Martha Sullivan (mlsulli@vt.edu)

Director: Maury Nussbaum (nussbaum@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Hannah Parks (hsswiger@vt.edu)

Directors: Ann Stevens (ams@vt.edu), Jonathan Auguste (jauguste@vt.edu)

Director: Holly Gillcash (gillcash@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Christina Smith (clsmith@vt.edu); Christine Sok (Cssok4@vt.edu)

Director: William Hopkins (hopkinsw@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Bri Wills (bmwills@vt.edu)

Director: Terry L. Clements (tclement@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Abby Whittington (awhit@vt.edu)

Administrator: Kim Felix (kfelix@vt.edu)

Directors: Michelle Moseley (mymc@vt.edu); Aaron Ansell (aansell@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Moore (kwmoore@vt.edu)

Director: William Reynolds (reynolds@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kim Grandstaff (grandska@vt.edu)

Director: Andy Norton (norton3@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sadie Powell (spowell75@vt.edu)

Director: Corina Sandu (csandu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Cathy Hill (hillcath@vt.edu); Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Emily Sarver (esarver@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Crotto (mcrotto@vt.edu)

Director: Janell Watson, chair (rjwatson@vt.edu);

Coordinators: Erin Hale (emhale@vt.edu); Terri Allen (byrdt@vt.edu)

Director: Tim Jarome (tjjarome@vt.edu); Shihoko Kojima (skojima@vt.edu)

Directors: David Robertson (davidrobertson@vt.edu); Kieran Lindsey (klindsey@vt.edu); Emily Talley (emtalley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amanda Tai (amandatai@vt.edu)

Director: Alicia Pickrell (alicia.pickrell@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalie Langowsky (nlangowsky@vt.edu)

Director: Alireza Haghighat (haghighat@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Stefano Brizzolara (stebriz@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rachel Saville (saville@vt.edu); Pam Saville (psaville@vt.edu)

Director: Jordan MacKenzie (jmackenzie@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Jin Tian Acton (jtacton3@vt.edu)

Director: Camillo Mariani (camillo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Betty Wilkins (bewilki2@vt.edu)

Director: Tim Luke (twluke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelly Christ (kcrist@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Andrew Scerri (ajscerri@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Harvey (saharvey1@vt.edu)

Director: Bob Stephens (stephens@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Wooddell (mwooddel@vt.edu)

Directors: Joe Rees (reesj@vt.edu); Patrick Roberts (robertsp@vt.edu); Karen Hult (khult@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Kelly Christ (kcrist@vt.edu) for Blacksburg; Elia Amegashie (elia@vt.edu), for Richmond and greater Washington, D.C. metro area

Director: Nicole Holt (nholt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Becky Jones (bjones57@vt.edu)

Directors: Linda Dahlgren (lad11@vt.edu); Aaron Goldstein (goldst@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Gabriele, chair; (gabriele@vt.edu)

Director: Randolph Wynne (wynne@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Stacey Kuhar (skuhar@vt.edu)

Director: Caroline Commer (ccommer@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director:  Matthew Wisnioski  (mwisnios@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Carol Slusser (slusserc@vt.edu)

Director: Micah Roos (jmroos@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rhonda Hawley (rhondah@vt.edu)

Director: Scotland Leman (leman@vt.edu)

Coordinator: John DeLong (jodelong@vt.edu)

Director: Peter Vikesland (pvikes@vt.edu)

Director: Amanda Nelson (amandajnelson@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Tammy Henderson (tammyh@vt.edu)

Directors: Steven Poelzing (poelzing@vt.edu);  Michelle Theus (mtheus@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Rebecca Guynn (guynn@vt.edu); Mackenzie Tyree (recruitment) (mgtyree@vt.edu)

Directors: Kevin Davy (kdavy@vt.edu);  Paul Estabrooks (estabrkp@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Elaina Marinik (emarinik@vt.edu)

Director: Crystal Founds (crystalf@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Todd Schenk (tschenk@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Hailey DeLaney (dhailey1@vt.edu); Elia Amegashie (elia@vt.edu)

Director: Brenda Davy (bdavy@vt.edu)