Virginia Tech®home

Graduate Program Directors and Coordinators

Contact list

Degree Program Directors and Coordinators can provide information about their programs, including requirements, deadlines, and other pertinent details. We list them here by program, and those are listed alphabetically. 

Director: Stefano Brizzolara (stebriz@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rachel Saville (saville@vt.edu); Pam Saville (psaville@vt.edu)

Director: Susan Chen (ecsusan@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Normand Adams (nadams10@vt.edu)

Director: Jennifer Jones (jejone18@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Archibald (tgarch@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Ginger Dempsey (gbdempsey@vt.edu) 

Director: Mauro Caraccioli  (mauroj@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Tamara Sutphin (tsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Sally Johnson (sealy@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Directors: Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu) Lisa Tucker-Interior Design concentration (ltucker@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Directors:  Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu); CL Bohannon (cbohannon@vt.edu); James Jones (jajone10@vt.edu); Paul Emmons (pemmons@vt.edu), Alexandria, Virginia campus

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Annie Pearce (apearce@vt.edu)

Director: Daniel Slade (dslade@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sheila Early (smearly@vt.edu)

Director: Daniela Cimini, (cimini@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rebecca Zimmerman (rdzimm@vt.edu)

Director: Cully Hession (chession@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Liza Spradlin (lizaas14@vt.edu)

Director: Jing Chen (chenjing@vt.edu)

Director: Yong Woo Lee (ywlee@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall, interim (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Director: Kenneth Wong (khwong@vt.edu)

Director: S. Ansar Ahmed (ansrahmd@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Andrea Green (greena15@vt.edu)

Director: Tanyel Bulbul (tanyel@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Brandy Barrow (bbratton@vt.edu)

Directors: Ling Lisic for Ph.D. (llisic@vt.edu); Nadia Rogers for Master's Degree (narogers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Darian Rai (dlrunion@vt.edu)

Directors: Dana Hansson (dhansson@vt.edu), online and evening MBA programs; Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu), and Mary Richards (maryrichards@vt.edu), MS in Business Administration with concentration in Hospitality and Tourism Management; Joseph Winkeler (jwinkeler@vt.edu), MS in Business Administration wtih a concentration in Business Analytics; Reve Anderko Vorsky (randerko@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Beverly Griffin (bgriff75@vt.edu), for MBA

Director: Viswanath Venkatesh (vvenkatesh@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Lowry (paul.lowry.phd@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Adrienne Sable (asable@vt.edu)

Director: Roger Edelen (edelenr@vt.edu); Jin Xu (xujin@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Crystal Haun crystaldawn@vt.edu)

Directors: Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu), MSBA; Juan Nicolau Gonzalbez (jnicolau@vt.edu), Ph.D.

Coordinators: Phil Xiang (philxz@vt.edu; Grace Gorey (ggorey@vt.edu)

Director: Richard Hunt (rickhunt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Ben Wiley (wiley89@vt.edu)

Director: Mario Pandalaere (mpand@vt.edu) (on sabbatical 2022-23) acting director: Shane Wang (xswang@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Melissa “Missy” Alderman (missya22@vt.edu)

Director: Chang Lu (changlu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: currently vacant

Director: Alan Esker (aesker@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Joli Huynh (jolih@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Directors: Trey Waller (trwaller@vt.edu); Holly Matusovich (matushm@vt.edu)

Director: Cayce Myers (mcmyers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelly Petersen (kellyp10@vt.edu)

Director: Padmavathy Rajagopalan (padmar@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada Esquivel (vlaura@vt.edu); Celina Gallegos (celinag1@vt.edu); Kathleen Enos (kenos@vt.edu), Virtual and greater Washington, D.C. metro area students

Directors: Sara Hooshangi (shoosh@vt.edu); Cliff Shaffer (shaffer@vt.edu); CT Lu (clu@vt.edu); Trey Mayo (treymayo@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Samantha Pipkin (samanthap@vt.edu); Sharon Kinder-Potter (skpotter@vt.edu); Suzanne Boone (suzannejb@vt.edu)

Director: Thomas Tucker (thomasjt@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Vollmer (vollmer@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Benjamin Corl (bcorl@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Woteki (drwo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Robert Weiss (weiszr@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sharon Stacy (sharonstacy@vt.edu)

Director: Niloy Bose (nbose@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Will Bebout Jr. (wibebout@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalie Ferand (nferand@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Matt Fullen (mfullen@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Jodie Brinkmann (sammy1@vt.edu); Chuck Lowery (loweryc@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: David Kniola (dkniola@vt.edu)

Directors: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Claire Robbins (robbinsc@vt.edu), Ph.D. program in Higher Education; Sharrika Adams (davissd@vt.edu), MAEd. program in Higher Education and Student Affairs

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada Esquivel (vlaura@vt.edu); Celina Gallegos (celinag1@vt.edu); Kathleen Enos (kenos@vt.edu)

Director: Walter Lee (walterl@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mara Knott (knott@vt.edu)

Director:  Mark Stremler, (stremler@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Directors: Katharine Cleland (kcleland@vt.edu), Graduate Studies and MA program; Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu), Ph.D. program in Writing and Rhetoric; Matthew Vollmer (vollmer@vt.edu), MFA Program

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director: Scott Salom (salom@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Shelor (kshelor@vt.edu)

Director: Tanyel Bulbul (tanyel@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Brandy Barrow (bbratton@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: Marcella Kelly (Makelly2@vt.edu)

Director: Joe Eifert (jeifert@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Rakestraw (rakestra@vt.edu)

Director: Jessica Folkart (jfolkart@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Adrianne Carter (ajc07n@vt.edu)

Director: Audrey Zink-Sharp (agzink@vt.edu

Coordinator: Angie Riegel  (ariegel@vt.edu)

Directors: Kevin McGuire, (kevin.mcguire@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mary Williams (mwilliams@vt.edu)

Director: Liwu Li (lwli@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Andrew Ellis (awellis@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Director: Brian Romans (romans@vt.edu)

Coordinator: April Newcomer (apriln@vt.edu)

Directors: Yang Shao (yshao@vt.edu) and Tom Pingel (tpingel@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Director: Ariel Ahram (ahram@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Elia Amegashie (elia@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Heaton (mheaton@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Holly Caldwell (holly22@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Steven Harrison (sharrison@vt.edu)

Director: Erika Grafsky (erikagrafsky@vt.edu)

Interim Director: Robert Grange (rgrange@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Lisa Jones (lisa.jones@vt.edu)

Director: William Huckle (wrhuckle@vt.edu)

Director: Martha Sullivan (mlsulli@vt.edu)

Director: Maury Nussbaum (nussbaum@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Hannah Parks (hsswiger@vt.edu)

Directors: Ann Stevens (ams@vt.edu), Kevin Edgar (kjedgar@vt.edu)

Director: Holly Gillcash (gillcash@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Christina Smith (clsmith@vt.edu); Christine Sok (Cssok4@vt.edu)

Director: William Hopkins (hopkinsw@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Bri Wills (bmwills@vt.edu)

Director: Terry L. Clements (tclement@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Abby Whittington (awhit@vt.edu)

Administrator: Kim Felix (kfelix@vt.edu)

Directors: Michelle Moseley (mymc@vt.edu); Aaron Ansell (aansell@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Moore (kwmoore@vt.edu)

Director: William Reynolds (reynolds@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kim Grandstaff (grandska@vt.edu)

Director: Andy Norton (norton3@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nicole Sutphin (nsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Corina Sandu (csandu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Cathy Hill (hillcath@vt.edu); Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Emily Sarver (esarver@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Crotto (mcrotto@vt.edu)

Director: Janell Watson, chair (rjwatson@vt.edu)

Director: Tim Jarome (tjjarome@vt.edu); Silke Hauf (silke@vt.edu)

Directors: David Robertson (davidrobertson@vt.edu); Kieran Lindsey (klindsey@vt.edu); Emily Talley (emtalley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amanda Tai (amandatai@vt.edu)

Director: Michelle Olsen (molsen1@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalie Langowsky (nlangowsky@vt.edu)

Director: Alireza Haghighat (haghighat@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Stefano Brizzolara (stebriz@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rachel Saville (saville@vt.edu); Pam Saville (psaville@vt.edu)

Director: Kelly Trogdon (trogdon@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Zapata (tzapata@vt.edu)

Director: Camillo Mariani (camillo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Betty Wilkins (bewilki2@vt.edu)

Director: Mehrzad Boroujerdi (mehrzad@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelly Christ (kcrist@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Andrew Scerri (ajscerri@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Harvey (saharvey1@vt.edu)

Director: Bob Stephens (stephens@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Wooddell (mwooddel@vt.edu)

Directors: Joe Rees (reesj@vt.edu); Patrick Roberts (robertsp@vt.edu); Karen Hult (khult@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Kelly Crist (kcrist@vt.edu); Elia Amegashie (elia@vt.edu)

Director: Nicole Holt (nholt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Becky Jones (bjones57@vt.edu)

Directors: Linda Dahlgren (lad11@vt.edu); Aaron Goldstein (goldst@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Gabriele, chair; (gabriele@vt.edu)

Director: Randolph Wynne (wynne@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Stacey Kuhar (skuhar@vt.edu)

Director: Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director:  Jim Collier (jim.collier@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Carol Slusser (slusserc@vt.edu)

Director: Micah Roos (jmroos@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mae Early-Wilmer (maeearly@vt.edu); 

Director: Scotland Leman (leman@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Peter Vikesland (pvikes@vt.edu)

Director: John Ambrosone (jambroso@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Raines (mtraines@vt.edu)

Directors: Steven Poelzing (poelzing@vt.edu);  Michelle Theus (mtheus@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Rebecca Guynn (guynn@vt.edu); Mackenzie Tyree (recruitment) (mgtyree@vt.edu)

Directors: Kevin Davy (kdavy@vt.edu);  Paul Estabrooks (estabrkp@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Elaina Marinik (emarinik@vt.edu)

Director: Crystal Founds (crystalf@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Ralph Buehler (ralphbu@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Hailey DeLaney (dhailey1@vt.edu); Elia Amegashie (elia@vt.edu)

Director: Brenda Davy (bdavy@vt.edu)