Virginia Tech®home

Graduate Program Directors and Coordinators

Contact list

Degree Program Directors and Coordinators can provide information about their programs, including requirements, deadlines, and other pertinent details. We list them here by program, and those are listed alphabetically. 

Director: Stefano Brizzolara (stebriz@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Director: Klaus Moeltner (moeltner@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Normand Adams (nadams10@vt.edu)

Director: Jennifer Jones (jejone18@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Archibald (tgarch@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Ginger Dempsey (sharon.williams@vt.edu)

Director: Francois Debrix (fdebrix@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Tamara Sutphin (tsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Sally Johnson (sealy@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Directors: Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu); Aaron Betsky (abetsky@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Directors:  Kay Edge (kedge@vt.edu); CL Bohannon (cbohannon@vt.edu); James Jones (jajone10@vt.edu); Paul Emmons (pemmons@vt.edu), Alexandria, Virginia campus

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Michael Garvin (garvin@vt.edu)

Director: Daniel Slade (dslade@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sheila Early (smearly@vt.edu)

Director: Jeffrey Walters (jrwalt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Rebecca Zimmerman (rdzimm@vt.edu)

Director: Cully Hession (chession@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Liza Spradlin (lizaas14@vt.edu)

Director: John Socha jjsocha@vt.edu)

Director: Yong Woo Lee (ywlee@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amanda Covey (amturne3@vt.edu)

Director: Kenneth Wong (khwong@vt.edu)

Director: S. Ansar Ahmed (ansrahmd@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Andrea Green (greena15@vt.edu)

Director: Georg Reichard (reichard@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Josh Iorio (iorio@vt.edu)

Directors: Ling Lisic for Ph.D. (llisic@vt.edu); Nadia Rogers for Master's Degree (narogers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Darian Rai (dlrunion@vt.edu)

Directors: Dana Hansson (dhansson@vt.edu), online and evening MBA programs; Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu), MS in Business Administration with concentration in Hospitality and Tourism Management; Joseph Winkeler (jwinkeler@vt.edu), MS in Business Administration wtih a concentration in Business Analytics

Coordinator: Beverly Griffin (bgriff75@vt.edu), for MBA

Director: Dipankar Chakravarti (dchakra1@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Lowry (paul.lowry.phd@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Orton (katao12@vt.edu)

Director: Roger Edelen (edelenr@vt.edu)

Directors: Mahmood Khan (mahmood@vt.edu), MSBA; Juan Nicolau Gonzalbez (jnicolau@vt.edu), Ph.D.

Coordinators: Phil Xiang (philxz@vt.edu; Grace Gorey (ggorey@vt.edu)

Director: Richard Hunt (rickhunt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Woodward (segiles@vt.edu)

Director: Mario Pandalaere (mpand@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Ame Dalton (ababer3@vt.edu)

Director: Chang Lu (changlu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Diane Cannaday (dianec@vt.edu)

Director: John Morris (jrmorris@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Joli Huynh (jolih@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: Trey Waller (trwaller@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nicole Akers (snakers@vt.edu)

Director: Cayce Myers (mcmyers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelly Petersen (kellyp10@vt.edu)

Director: Padmavathy Rajagopalan (padmar@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada Esquivel (vlaura@vt.edu); Celina Gallegos (celinag1@vt.edu); Roxanne Paul (roxpaul@vt.edu)

Directors: Sara Hooshangi (shoosh@vt.edu); Cliff Shaffer (shaffer@vt.edu); CT Lu (clu@vt.edu); Trey Meyo (treymayo@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Samantha Pipkin (samanthap@vt.edu); Roxanne Paul (roxpaul@vt.edu); Sharon Kinder-Potter (skpotter@vt.edu)

Director: Rachel Weaver (rlw@vt.edu)

Director: Carmen Gimenez Smith (carmens@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Benjamin Corl (bcorl@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sasha Simpkins (sashas5@vt.edu)

Director: Tom Woteki (drwo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Robert Weiss (weiszr@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sharon Stacy (sharonstacy@vt.edu)

Director: Niloy Bose (nbose@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Will Bebout Jr. (wibebout@vt.edu)

Director: Joseph Mukuni (mjoseph7@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Nancy Bradley (nbradley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nancy Nolen (nanolen@vt.edu)

Director: Jody Brinkmann (jlbrinkmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Serge Hein (shein@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Claire Robbins (robbinsc@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Tickle (ktickle@vt.edu)

Director: Paul Plassmann (plassmann@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Laura Villada (vlaura@vt.edu); Roxanne Paul (roxpaul@vt.edu); Celina Gallegos (celinag1@vt.edu)

Director: Jacob Grohs (jrgrohs@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mara Knott (knott@vt.edu)

Director:  Saad Ragab (ragab@vt.edu), interim director, 2022; Mark Stremler, (stremler@vt.edu), director, on sabbatical, 2022 

Coordinator: Jessica Grimes (jessicagrimes@vt.edu)

Directors: Gena Chandler-Smith (gechandl@vt.edu), Graduate Studies and MA program; Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu), Ph.D. program in Writing and Rhetoric; Carmen Gimenez Smith (carmens@vt.edu), MFA Program

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director: Scott Salom (salom@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kathy Shelor (kshelor@vt.edu)

Director: Georg Reichard (reichard@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Josh Iorio (iorio@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: William Knocke (knocke@vt.edu

Coordinator: Sarah Martin (shmartin@vt.edu)

Director: Sarah Karpanty (karpanty@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dana Keith (dkeith@vt.edu)

Director: Joe Eifert (jeifert@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Rakestraw (rakestra@vt.edu)

Director: Jessica Folkart (jfolkart@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Pam Saville (psaville@vt.edu)

Director: Audrey Zink-Sharp (agzink@vt.edu

Coordinator: Angie Riegel  (ariegel@vt.edu)

Directors: Kelly Cobourn, on sabbatical AY 2021-22 (kcobourn@vt.edu); Kevin McGuire, interim (kevin.mcguire@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Mary Williams (mwilliams@vt.edu)

Director: Liwu Li (lwli@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Luke Juran (ljuran@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Director: James Spotila (spotila@vt.edu)

Coordinator: April Newcomer (apriln@vt.edu)

Directors: James Campbell (jayhawk@vt.edu); Bill Carstensen (carstens@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Bland (kbland@vt.edu)

Directors: Gizelle Datz (gdatz@vt.edu); Timothy Luke (twluke@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Myriam Lechuga (mlechuga@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Heaton (mheaton@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Holly Caldwell (holly22@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Steven Harrison (sharrison@vt.edu)

Director: Erika Grafsky (erikagrafsky@vt.edu)

Director: Abby Stetekee (abbyms@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Lisa Jones (lisa.jones@vt.edu)

Director: William Huckle (wrhuckle@vt.edu)

Director: Martha Sullivan (mlsulli@vt.edu)

Director: Maury Nussbaum (nussbaum@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Hannah Parks (hsswiger@vt.edu)

Directors: Ann Stevens (ams@vt.edu), Kevin Edgar (kjedgar@vt.edu)

Director: Holly Gillcash (gillcash@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Beverly Griffin (bgriff75@vt.edu); Christina Smith (clsmith@vt.edu); Christine Sok (Cssok4@vt.edu)

Director: William Hopkins (hopkinsw@vt.edu)

Director: Terry L. Clements (tclement@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Wendy Vaughn (vaughnw@vt.edu)

Director: Abby Whittington (awhit@vt.edu)

Administrator: Kim Felix (kfelix@vt.edu)

Directors: Michelle Moseley (mymc@vt.edu); Aaron Ansell (aansell@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Moore (kwmoore@vt.edu)

Director: William Reynolds (reynolds@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kim Grandstaff (grandska@vt.edu)

Director: Jeff Borggaard (jborggaa@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Nicole Sutphin (nsutphin@vt.edu)

Director: Corina Sandu (csandu@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Cathy Hill (hillcath@vt.edu); Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Emily Sarver (esarver@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Crotto (mcrotto@vt.edu)

Director: Janell Watson, chair (rjwatson@vt.edu)

Director: Tim Jarome (tjjarome@vt.edu); Silke Hauf (silke@vt.edu)

Directors: David Robertson (davidrobertson@vt.edu); Kieran Lindsey (klindsey@vt.edu); Emily Talley (emtalley@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Amanda Tai (amandatai@vt.edu)

Director: Michelle Olsen (molsen1@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalie Langowsky (nlangowsky@vt.edu)

Director: Alireza Haghighat (haghighat@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Allison Jones (arjones@vt.edu)

Director: Stefano Brizzolara (stbriz@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Kelsey Wall (kelseys1@vt.edu)

Director: Kelly Trogdon (trogdon@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Terry Zapata (tzapata@vt.edu)

Director: Camillo Mariani (camillo@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Betty Wilkins (bewilki2@vt.edu)

Director: Giselle Datz (gdatz@vt.edu); Steven Hankey (hankey@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Krystal Wright (krystal@vt.edu)

Director: Eric Beers (ebeers@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Sally Shupe (sashupe@vt.edu)

Director: Andrew Scerri (ajscerri@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Karen Nicholson (karenn@vt.edu)

Director: Danny Axsom (axsom@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Wooddell (mwooddel@vt.edu)

Directors: Patrick Roberts (robertsp@vt.edu); Stephanie Smith (slsmith1@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Joe Rees (reesj@vt.edu)

Director: Nicole Holt (nholt@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Becky Jones (bjones57@vt.edu)

Directors: Linda Dahlgren (lad11@vt.edu); Aaron Goldstein (goldst@vt.edu)

Director: Matthew Gabriele, chair; (gabriele@vt.edu)

Director: Randolph Wynne (wynne@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Stacey Kuhar (skuhar@vt.edu)

Director: Kelly Pender (pender@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Marie Trimmer (mtrimmer@vt.edu)

Director:  Jim Collier (jim.collier@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Carol Slusser (slusserc@vt.edu)

Directors: Sarah Ovink (sovink@vt.edu); Micah Roos (jmroos@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Samantha Brodie (sbrodie@vt.edu)

Director: Scotland Leman (leman@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Christina Dillon (chconne1@vt.edu)

Director: Peter Vikesland (pvikes@vt.edu)

Director: Chris Russo (crusso@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Michelle Raines (mtraines@vt.edu)

Directors: Steven Poelzing (poelzing@vt.edu);  Michelle Theus (mtheus@vt.edu)

Coordinators: Rebecca Guynn (guynn@vt.edu); Mackenzie Tyree (recruiment) (mgtyree@vt.edu)

Directors: Kevin Davy (kdavy@vt.edu);  Paul Estabrooks (estabrkp@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Elaina Marinik (emarinik@vt.edu)

Director: Guillaume Pilot (gpilot@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Dennie Munson (dennie@vt.edu)

Director: Thomas Skuzinski (skuzinsk@vt.edu)

Coordinator: Natalia Smith (ngsmith@vt.edu)

Director: Brenda Davy (bdavy@vt.edu)