The Graduate School organizational structure as of January 2025, text version

Top of the chart: Dean of the Graduate School Aimee Surprenant

### Under the Dean, with reporting lines below each director/dean:

Chief of Staff Monika Gibson

#### **Under Chief of Staff**

Director of Finance Gwen Davis

Business coordinator Amanda Pettigrew

Administrative Operations Coordinator Julia Hazelwood

Graduate Program Assistant GBCB Dennie Munson

(Dotted line) Director of Administration, DC area Ginny Wagg

Associate Dean Kevin Edgar

Associate Dean William Huckle

Associate Dean Barbara Hoopes (D.C. area)

# Under Associate Dean Barbara Hoopes, D.C. area:

Director of Administration Ginny Wagg D. C. area

Assistant Director of GAAP Corinne Julien

GAAP Advisor Torri Brown

D.C. Area GAAP Advisor (unfilled)

Director of Hokie One Stop Bryan Mitchell

Student Services Coordinator: Toi King

Assistant Dean of Student Services, Inclusion, and Strategic Partnerships, Catherine Cotrupi

Under Assistant Dean of Student Services, inclusion, and Strategic

**Partnerships** 

Director of Student Services Lauren Surface

Student Services Coordinator Lindsay Barron

Student Services Coordinator, Diversity and Inclusion focus, Ann Guo

Student Services Coordinator, Co-op focus, Will Hutton

Student Services Generalist Adey Kefenie

Assistant Dean and Director of Graduate Admissions and Academic Programs (GAAP)

Janice Austin

#### Under Assistant Dean and Director of Graduate Admissions and Academic

## **Programs**

Assistant Director, GAAP, Matt Grice

GAAP Advisor Misty Acosta

Senior Software Developer Sheldon Fuller

**GAAP Advisor Zack Burton** 

GAAP Advisor Sarah Wright

GAAP Advisor Patricia Wright

**GAAP** Advisor Jenn Million

GAAP Advisor Raihana Saidy

GAAP Advisor Jeff Flanagan

GAAP Advisor Tatiana Shulga

Director of Assessment and Strategic Data Initiatives Kacy Lawrence

Director of Communications Cathy Grimes

Child Care Coordinator Marin Riegger

Director of IT Jeremy Sipple

# **Under Director of IT**

Systems Administrator Ziggy Hill

IT Developer (unfilled)

(Dotted line to the dean) Ombudsperson Bryan Hanson