Faculty and staff are encouraged to engage with the Graduate School Office of Recruitment and Diversity Initiatives for best practices for the recruitment and retention of graduate students. For more information about the Hobsons Connect system, Coordinated Site Visits Program, Preview Weekend grants, and purchasing names please contact Director, Dannette Gomez Beane at 540-231-6529.  

Se habla espaol - dannette@vt.edu; Deferred Action for Childhood Arrival (DACA) student can contact Dannette Gomez Beane with questions about admission and funding. www.techdreamers.org

The Graduate School’s Recruitment and Diversity Summit in the GLC Multipurpose Room will be held on Thursday, August 17th from 10-noon. No registration is required. Contact grads@vt.edu with questions.   

Tuesday, September 20 – James Madison University (Northern Shenandoah Valley Regional), Harrisonburg, VA Time: 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Location: Festival Conference and Student Center Ballroom Website: http://www.jmu.edu/gradfairs/recruiters.shtml Contact: Tracie Esmaili, 540-568-5160, esmailtb@jmu.edu

Monday, September 26 – Radford University, Radford, VA Time: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Location: Muse Banquet Hall Website: http://www.radford.edu/content/career-services/home/events/graduate-fair.html Contact: Carolyn Sutphin, 540-831-5373, csutphin@radford.edu

Monday, September 26 – Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA Time: 4:30pm - 7:00pm Location: Squires Student Center Website: http://blogs.lt.vt.edu/graduatestudentassembly/graduate-and-professional-school-fair/ Contact: Kasey Richardson, VTGPSF@gmail.com or kasey@vt.edu

Tuesday, September 27 - Liberty University, Lynchburg, VA Location: DeMoss Event Space Time: 4:00pm to 7:00pm  Website: TBD Contact: Heather Cihak, hncihak@liberty.edu, 434-592-6154

Wednesday, September 28 – Longwood University, Farmville, VA Time: TBD Location: Lankford Student Union Ballroom Website: Contact: Katie Brankley, brankleykd@longwood.edu

TBD  – University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA Time: TBD Location: Newcomb Hall, 3rd floor Website: http://www.career.virginia.edu/employers/events/pgsf.php Contact: Crystal Jones, 434-924-8908, cp7kj@virginia.edu

Thursday, September 29 - Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA Time: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Location: Website: Contact: Joy Rush, jdrush@vcu.edu

TBD – Norfolk State University, Norfolk, VA Time: TBD Location: Student Center Website: http://www.nsu.edu/careerservices/ Contact: Melody Iannone, mmiannone@nsu.edu, 757-823-8462

Thursday, September 29  – William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA Time: 12:00pm - 3:30pm Location: Sadler Center Website: http://wm-csm.symplicity.com/events/GradFair2015 Contact: Kelly Buckley, kmbuckley@wm.edu, 757-221-3281

TBD - Old Dominion University, Virginia Beach, VA Time: TBD Location: Webb University Center Website: https://odu-csm.symplicity.com/events/index.php Contact: Caleb Holland or Julie Kurtz, 757-683-4388, cahollan@odu.edu

TBD  – Howard University, Washington, DC Time:11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Location:Armour J. Blackburn Center Ballroom Website: Contact:Tay Davis, 202-656-4406, coas.programsdepartment@gmail.com

TBD– University of Mary Washington Time: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Location: Website: Contact: Kelly Graham, kgraham2@umw.edu

Thursday, October 13 - Christopher Newport University, Newport, VA Time: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Location: DSU Ballroom Website: www.myinterfase.com/cnu/employer/ Contact: Monica Hill, monica.nolan@cnu.edu, 757-594-8887

TBD - Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Location: Gateway Dining & Event Center Website: http://www.vsu.edu Contact: Patrice Randall, prandall@vsu.edu

TBD - Virginia Union, Richmond, VA Time:10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Location:Richmond, VA Website: http://vuu.edu/student_life/student_services/career_services/graduate_schooluniversity_career_fair.aspx Contact:Charla Armstead, crarmstead@vuu.edu

TBD– Hampton University, Hampton, VA Time:10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Location:Student Center Ballroom Website:http://www.hamptonu.edu/studentservices/careercenter/gradschoolday.cfm Contact:Sharon Epps, 757-727-5331, careercenter@hamptonu.edu

TBD – Emory & Henry, Emory,VA Time:5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. (set up 4:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.) Location: Emory & Henry College Website: http://bit.ly/1Kw5QkO Contact: Bence Bays, bbays@ehc.edu

Mobile Device Interest Page